Photo of SDSU Hepner Hall

SDSU Dining's mission is to be the preferred dining choice for everyone in the campus community, by always exceeding customer expectations.

We are committed to providing the SDSU community of students, parents, faculty and staff with great food and great service, which in turn makes for a great dining experience for our customers.

For more information please visit the Aztec Shops website: www.aztecshops.com

Main Office:
(619) 594-7640
Education Building, Room 112

Fax:
(619) 594-2876

Mailing Address:
Aztec Shops
SDSU Dining
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-1701

Email:
sdsudining@sdsu.edu

Staff Directory

Thomas Tazbaz
Director, SDSU Dining & Hospitality
ttazbaz@sdsu.edu
Robert Isner
Associate Director, Faculty Staff Club, Starbucks, Production & The Garden
robert.isner@sdsu.edu
Christopher Burchell
General Manager, UTK
cburchell@sdsu.edu
Dana Aramburo
General Manager, Starbucks
daramburo@sdsu.edu
Edmond Angkiangco
General Manager, The Garden
eangkiangco@sdsu.edu
Cherie Witchell
Associate Director, Aztec Markets & Concessions
cherie.witchell@sdsu.edu
Myrna Valdez
General Manager, Aztec Markets
mvaldez2@sdsu.edu
Gordon Otto
General Manager, Concessions
gotto@sdsu.edu
Susan Hawke
Associate Director / Executive General Manager, Snapdragon Stadium
shawke@sdsu.edu
Duane Buske
Associate Director, Purchasing and Distribution
duane.buske@sdsu.edu
Edna Hernandez
Programs Administrative Manager, Meal Plans, Leased Operations
ehernandez2@sdsu.edu
Isaac Duarte
General Manager, Catering
iduarte2@sdsu.edu
Tiago Battastini
Executive Chef, SDSU Dining
tbattastini@sdsu.edu
Debbie Burchianti
Associate Director, Contracts Administrator/Business Analysis
debbie.burchianti@sdsu.edu